New Committee to lead Club in 2015

Anne Chamberlain is Chairman of The Farmers Club for 2015

ANNE Chamberlain, a widely respected communications consultant based in Northamptonshire, is Chairman of the Club for 2015. She will be ably supported by Vice Chairman Richard Butler, Honorary Treasurer George Jessel and a General Committee including four new members. 

Following a successful ballot in late 2014 the four new members joining the General Committee are – Tim Bennett, Matt Dempsey, Richard Maunder and Gerald Osborne. They take over from John Stones, Ionwen Lewis and Charles Notcutt OBE who have completed their terms on the Committee. 

“I would like to take this opportunity to express my very great and sincere gratitude for John’s, Ionwen’s and Charles’ commitment, dedication and help given to me over the years,” says Chief Executive Stephen Skinner.  “They have played a vital role in steering and developing your Club.” 

Sub-Committee chairman for 2015 will be Peter Jinman OBE (House), Alison Ritchie (Membership) and Allan Stevenson (Communications).


New chairman for Charitable Trust

After many years of astute and committed leadership John Kerr has stepped down as Chairman of The Farmers Club Charitable Trust. He steered the Trust through some very challenging times and leaves it in extremely fine standing.  


“I, and the Trustees of the Trust, have never ceased to be amazed at his grasp of the key issues, his strategic vision, careful husbandry of the monies and land bequeathed to the Trust, and willingness to go the 'extra mile',” notes Mr Skinner. “Thank you John.”

He has been succeeded by Stephen Fletcher FRICS FAAV DL. As well as being a chartered surveyor, Stephen also runs his own farm in Suffolk and brings with him wide experience of leadership and business and an ingrained passion for rural matters.