The Farmers Club AGM 2015 Senior Appointments

Club AGM sees 2016 Club Chairman appointed along other changes in senior positions

 Ceres Plaster Logo in Eastwood Room

At our AGM held here in the Club on Tuesday 7 July, Mr Richard Butler was formally appointed as Chairman of The Farmers Club with effect 1 January 2016 in succession of Mrs Anne Chamberlain.  Mr Tim Bennett was appointed as Vice Chairman of the Club for 2016 and Mr George Jessel was appointed as Honorary Treasurer.

At the AGM it was formally announced that our Chairman of Trustees, Mr Barclay Forrest was standing down and handing over to Mr Julian Sayers with immediate effect.  In recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Club over many, many years, Mr Forrest was appointed as a Vice President. 

It was also announced at the AGM that Mr Roddy Loder-Symonds, having served as a Vice President for 7 years, was standing down and in recognition of his outstanding service he was appointed as an Honorary Vice President. 

Finally, it was announced that Mr Jimmy McLean will become a Trustee of the Club with effect 1 January 2016. 

The Minutes of the AGM will be published in the Journal in the Autumn edition.