The Club Committee

The management of The Farmers Club is entrusted to a Committee of Management, known as the General Committee which is chaired by a new Chairman selected every year.

The Committee consists of 4 Trustees, the Honorary Officers of the Club (which includes the Honorary Treasurer), and 15 elected members along with the Chairman of The Farmers Club Charitable Trust, the Secretary/Chief Executive of the Club, the Club’s Financial Controller and the General Manager. Taken from within the General Committee, a Finance & General Purposes Committee make financial recommendations to the General Committee. There is also, formed from the elected members of the General Committee, 3 separate sub-committees that again, make recommendations to the General Committee. They are the House sub-Committee, the Communication sub- Committee and the Membership sub-Committee.

Scroll to bottom